Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Akraino Fall Technical Summit

September 20 @ 8:00 am - September 22 @ 5:00 pm

The Akraino community will hold it’s Fall Technical Summit September 20-22 as a hybrid event.

Day 1 in-person sessions will take place in San Jose, CA; day 2 in-person sessions will take place in Jeju, Korea; Day 3 in-person sessions will take place in Berlin, Germany.

Target audience are edge computing deployers and developers; discussion focus will include Akraino R7 planning, 2022 priorities for the community, labs, developer sync-up, etc.  Tracks include:

  1. Edge HPC
  2. Autonomous Vehicle, Robotics
  3. Edge Applications: social, privacy intensive, metaverse
  4. New Stacks
  5. Cloud at the Edge
  6. Security
  7. Full Stack with Cloud Native for Edge
  8. Multicloud for Edge cloud /public cloud coordination
  9. Mobile/Ultra Low Latency Infrastructure
  10. 5G/6G
  11. 3GPP ETSI Edge MEC
  12. Blockchain at the Edge
  13. Operationalizing Deployments
  14. Case Studies, Success stories, and Challenges at the edge
  15. Other

To Register, visit: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdYoBojUrUJZE67JUY7GMH-AAfkCotMCUFCjpwxzWV3hx0T3w/viewform?usp=sf_link

VIRTUAL SCHEDULE AT-A-GLANCE

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 20 (North America time zone friendly)

09:00 – 10:30 PDT (UTC-7)

12:00 – 13:30 EDT (UTC-4)

18:00 – 19:30 CEST (UTC+2)

00:00 – 01:30 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Keynote Sessions

 

10:30 – 10:45 PDT (UTC-7)

13:30 – 13:45 EDT (UTC-4)

19:30 – 19:45 CEST (UTC+2)

01:30 – 01:45 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Break
10:45 – 12:00 PDT (UTC-7)

13:45 – 15:00 EDT (UTC-4)

19:45 – 21:00 CEST (UTC+2)

01:45 – 03:00 CST (UTC+8) (Thursday)

Keynote Sessions Resume

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21 (APAC time zone friendly)

18:00 – 19:30 PDT (UTC-7)

21:00 – 22:30 EDT (UTC-4)

03:00 – 04:30 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)

09:00 – 10:30 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)

Keynote Sessions
19:30 – 19:45 PDT (UTC-7)

22:30 – 22:45 EDT (UTC-4)

04:30 – 04:45 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)

10:30 – 10:45 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)

Break
19:45 – 21:00 PDT (UTC-7)

22:45 – 24:00 EDT (UTC-4)

04:45 – 06:00 CEST (UTC+2) (Friday)

10:45 – 12:00 CST (UTC+8) (Friday)

Keynote Sessions Resume

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 22 (EMEA time zone friendly)

07:00 – 08:30 PDT (UTC-7)

10:00 – 11:30 EDT (UTC-4)

16:00 – 17:30 CEST (UTC+2)

22:00 – 23:30 CST (UTC+8)

Keynote Sessions
08:30 – 08:45 PDT (UTC-7)

11:30 – 11:45 EDT (UTC-4)

17:30 – 17:45 CEST (UTC+2)

23:30 – 23:45 CST (UTC+8)

Break
08:45 – 10:00 PDT (UTC-7)

11:45 – 13:00 EDT (UTC-4)

17:45 – 19:00 CEST (UTC+1)

23:45 – 01:00 CST (UTC+8) (Saturday)

Keynote Sessions Resume

 

Additional event details are available on the Akraino wiki.

Details

Start:
September 20 @ 8:00 am
End:
September 22 @ 5:00 pm
Event Tags:
Website:
https://wiki.akraino.org/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=61833906